The Estate History

Façade ouest et sud

History of the Château

The Château de Bazoches belonged to forty successive owners from twenty different families; but they are always two main roots, the CHASTELLUX and the VAUBAN. These two families have been intersecting during centuries, and they even met in the end: the current owners are, indeed, descendants, each one on their side, of Jean de Bazoches who built the Château in 1180.

Thus, thanks to its experience, matured by eight centuries of History, and its direct links with nowadays reality since its recent opening to the public (1997), the Château de Bazoches approaches the third millennium fully entering into the modern world by the means of Internet.